TEEL Paragraphs

For reading I have created a TEEL Paragraph about the Treaty of Waitangi. A TEEL paragraph is a structure used to write a paragraph that gives the reader correct information when they are reading about a text. In the TEEL paragraph I have written, it explains about when it was signed, the problems it caused from the British, how it was fixed, and how it could be honoured. The first paragraph is about what the treaty is, the second one talks about more about the treaty, like what happened before it as signed. The third sentence explains about the solution of the problem, and the last sentence explains how the treaty could be honoured, and how the rules are changing slowly over time.

I found this activity fun because I learnt more about the Treaty of Waitangi and writing the TEEL paragraph exapanded my knowledge tabout the Treaty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *