Person and Perspective

LI: to understand the different persons used in texts and the perspective that they portray in stories.

Screencastify

An additiona task for Reading was learn about and create a DLO of the different persons used in text and how they display persepctive in a story.

First person consists of pronouns such as I, me, we, mine, myself and us and it is from the author or the writers perspective. Second person consist of pronouns like you, your and yours and it is from the authors perspective talking to the reader or someone else. Third person consists of pronouns like she, her and hers and it is from a narrators perspective talking down to a character or person.

I found this activity informative because I applied my prior knowledge of 1st, 2nd and 3rd person to my learning in order to understand the perspective of the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *